• usa-flag 1 (646) 459 2776
    • usa-flag 1 (646) 459 2776
    • eu-flag +44 203 129 5860
    • uk-flag 0203 129 5860
    • aus-flag +61 2 8607 8377

Angels and Demons Experience in Rome for Two

This is one of many experiences included in this collection!

Premium gift box
Premium voucher
440+ experiences
100+ countries
Instant delivery
24 months validity
Easy payment
119 $
Buy a gift

Why we included this experience:

  • Decoding the riddles and unwrapping the mysteries of Rome
  • Discover the secrets of the Illuminati and lesser-known points of interest around the Italian capital
  • Educational experience suitable not only for fans of Dan Brown's famous thriller 

Experience description

Your professional tour guide will take you around some of Rome’s most beautiful piazzas, in search of the truths hidden in ancient material such as the texts of Galileo, the sculpture of Bernini, and the Bible itself. You’ll unravel the enigmas at the heart of Dan Brown’s gripping thriller as you visit the sites his hero Robert Langdon races through, and learn how Christianity sometimes overlaps with Pagan symbolism.

Now move to the Castel Sant’Angelo, where the tomb of Emperor Hadrian resides, and find the fortified passageway known as Passetto di Borgo. Connecting the fortress to St Peter’s Basilica, it was created as a secret escape route for Popes down the ages. This is where your tour officially ends, but your thirst for knowledge will no doubt continue, and Rome is the best place to slake it. For this is a city of unrivalled power, mystery and intrigue.


Experience details

People

2

Season

All year

Landscape

Urban

Active Level

Feel your pulse


Highlights:

  • Fascinating guided tour of Rome’s well-known and more secretive locations
  • Ideal for fans of Dan Brown’s “Angels and Demons” and anyone with an interest in the mysteries of history
  • Locate the secret passageway that links Castel Sant’Angelo to the Vatican

What's Included:

  • Tour as per description above
  • Admission into Castel Sant’Angelo
  • Map of the Illuminati
  • Coffee break
  • English-speaking professional tour guide
  • All transfers in an air-conditioned bus

Good to know:

  • Tour ends at Castel Sant’Angelo
  • Please dress appropriately for visiting churches
  • Comfortable shoes required as tour involves a lot of walking

Location

Request a quote

hello@tinggly.com | UK +44 20 3129 5860